Live Events and Streams

Stay connected to hear about upcoming in-person events, live streams, math news and events, or resources:

In-Person Live Outdoor Tour (Fall–Winter 2021)

Prof. Loh's city-to-city outdoor public math talk tour is back. These fun events sought to inspire students to see math from a different angle and to embrace challenge, while also sharing educational strategies with parents.

Tentative tour stops are listed below, and will be confirmed based upon expected attendance. Once an event has a link, it is confirmed. If you live near one of these tentative tour stops, and would like to attend, please contact support@poshenloh.com. If you know any local groups or organizations which would be interested in bringing their community to the event, they will be acknowledged at the event.

At these events, personal digital devices (phones, tablets) will be used to access the screen, via the button below, after joining the local WiFi hotspot with password 12345678. The address that this button goes to is http://10.11.0.1

  1. Kansas City, MO: Sat Sep 25 at 10:00am
  2. Kansas City, MO: Sat Sep 25 at 5:00pm
  3. Bergen County, NJ: Sat Oct 2
  4. Morgantown, WV: Sun Oct 3 at 2:00pm
  5. Boston, MA: Sat Oct 9
  6. Edison, NJ: Sat Oct 16
  7. Montgomery, NJ: Sat Oct 16
  8. Las Vegas, NV: Sat Oct 23
  9. Oklahoma City, OK: Sat Oct 30
  10. Phoenix, AZ: Sat Nov 6
  11. Tampa, FL: Sat Nov 13
  12. Gainesville, FL: Sat Nov 13 at 3:30pm
  13. Los Angeles, CA: Sat Nov 20
  14. Irvine, CA: Sat Nov 20
  15. Miami, FL: Fri Nov 26
  16. Orlando, FL: Sat Nov 27
  17. Jacksonville, FL: Sun Nov 28
  18. San Francisco, CA: Sat Dec 11
  19. San Francisco, CA: Sun Dec 12
  20. San Antonio, TX: Fri Dec 24
  21. Houston, TX: Sun Dec 26
  22. Los Angeles, CA: Fri Dec 31
  23. Los Angeles, CA: Sat Jan 1
  24. Los Angeles, CA: Sun Jan 2

Youtube Live

(Excerpts from Weekly Show)

For several years Po-Shen Loh routinely traveled the country (and world) on a weekly basis, giving math talks in different cities to increase interest and ability in math. When COVID-19 made it difficult to host in-person events, he launched a YouTube Live math show, Ask Math Anything, with Po-Shen Loh, in which he interactively answers math questions asked in real-time via YouTube Live.

In general, all upcoming public Live sessions (with all partners) will be announced here on this page, with automatic notifications sent to subscribers to the Official YouTube Channel of the Daily Challenge with Po-Shen Loh.

Due to YouTube's legal restrictions regarding real-time chat, active participation in all live streams is meant for people 13 years of age or older.

This button to join the active live stream will be updated 15 minutes before the stream start time, and all streams will also appear at that time on our Official YouTube Channel.

If you are unable to join the YouTube streams (for example, if your country blocks YouTube), you are welcome to join this alternate Zoom link. Po-Shen Loh will not be actively paying attention to the Zoom link, but it will stream his session. This Zoom link will be activated for all of the live streams advertised on this page, except for the Carnegie Mellon University classes.

Upcoming Show Times:

  1. Sun Sep 12, 8:00pm–8:45pm Eastern Time
  2. Sun Sep 19, 8:00pm–8:45pm Eastern Time
  3. Sun Sep 26, 8:00pm–8:45pm Eastern Time

Stay Notified

To stay notified about future Live sessions, please subscribe to the Daily Challenge with Po-Shen Loh YouTube Channel.

To stay notified about future sessions in general, please subscribe to the email newsletter which sends timely information about math education and contest deadlines, every two weeks. If your language preference is Chinese, please follow the WeChat Public Account: 罗博深数学.

Summer 2021 In-Person Live Outdoor Tour (preserved for reference)

Since the COVID situation significantly improved in the USA over Summer 2021, Prof. Loh conducted a city-to-city math tour, holding outdoor public math talks through late June, July, and August. These fun events sought to inspire students to see math from a different angle and to embrace challenge, while also sharing educational strategies with parents.

  1. Pittsburgh, PA: Tue Jun 15 at 7:00pm
  2. Cleveland, OH: Mon Jun 28 at 7:00pm
  3. Columbus, OH: Tue Jun 29 at 7:00pm
  4. Indianapolis, IN: Wed Jun 30 at 7:00pm
  5. Cincinnati, OH: Thu Jul 1 at 7:00pm
  6. Lafayette, IN: Fri Jul 2 at 7:00pm
  7. Naperville, IL: Sat Jul 3 at 10:00am
  8. Chicago Area, IL: Sat Jul 3 at 2:00pm
  9. Milwaukee, WI: Sun Jul 4 at 1:30pm
  10. Madison, WI: Sun Jul 4 at 7:00pm
  11. Minneapolis, MN: Wed Jul 7 at 7:00pm
  12. Iowa City, IA: Thu Jul 8 at 7:00pm
  13. Austin, TX: Fri Jul 9 at 7:00pm
  14. Dallas — Fort Worth, TX: Sat Jul 10 at 10:00am
  15. Dallas, TX (Plano): Sat Jul 10 at 4:00pm
  16. Dallas, TX (Plano): Sat Jul 10 at 7:00pm
  17. Houston, TX: Sun Jul 11 at 10:00am
  18. Houston, TX: Sun Jul 11 at 11:30am
  19. Houston, TX: Sun Jul 11 at 7:00pm
  20. St. Louis, MO: Mon Jul 12 at 7:00pm
  21. Detroit, MI: Tue Jul 13 at 7:00pm
  22. Boston, MA (Acton): Fri Jul 16 at 7:00pm
  23. Boston, MA (Reading): Sat Jul 17 at 4:00pm
  24. Boston, MA (Reading): Sat Jul 17 at 6:30pm
  25. Greenwich, CT: Sun Jul 18 at 10:00am
  26. Suffolk County, NY: Sun Jul 18 at 4:00pm
  27. Nassau County, NY: Mon Jul 19 at 6:45pm
  28. Middlesex County, NJ: Tue Jul 20 at 7:00pm
  29. Westchester, NY: Wed Jul 21 at 5:00pm
  30. Bergen County, NJ: Thu Jul 22 at 7:00pm
  31. Berkeley Heights, NJ: Fri Jul 23 at 7:00pm
  32. West Windsor — Plainsboro, NJ: Sat Jul 24 at 10:00am
  33. Philadelphia, PA: Sat Jul 24 at 7:00pm
  34. Montgomery County, MD: Sun Jul 25 at 10:00am
  35. Montgomery County, MD: Sun Jul 25 at 12:00pm
  36. Fairfax, VA: Sun Jul 25 at 4:00pm
  37. Fairfax, VA: Sun Jul 25 at 7:00pm
  38. Lexington, KY: Wed Jul 28 at 7:00pm
  39. Nashville, TN: Thu Jul 29 at 7:00pm
  40. Charlotte, NC: Fri Jul 30 at 5:00pm
  41. Charlotte, NC: Fri Jul 30 at 7:00pm
  42. Raleigh, NC: Sat Jul 31 at 3:00pm
  43. Atlanta, GA (Marietta): Sun Aug 1 at 10:00am
  44. Atlanta, GA (Alpharetta): Sun Aug 1 at 4:30pm
  45. Atlanta, GA (Alpharetta): Sun Aug 1 at 7:00pm
  46. Birmingham, AL: Mon Aug 2 at 7:00pm
  47. Memphis, TN: Tue Aug 3 at 6:15pm
  48. Denver, CO: Thu Aug 5 at 7:00pm
  49. Portland, OR: Fri Aug 6 at 4:00pm
  50. Portland, OR: Fri Aug 6 at 7:00pm
  51. Seattle, WA (Bellevue): Sat Aug 7 at 9:30am
  52. Seattle, WA (Snohomish): Sat Aug 7 at 3:00pm
  53. San Francisco, CA (Milpitas): Sun Aug 8 at 10:00am
  54. San Francisco, CA (Milpitas): Sun Aug 8 at 2:00pm
  55. San Francisco, CA (San Ramon): Sun Aug 8 at 6:30pm
  56. San Francisco, CA (Saratoga): Mon Aug 9 at 6:15pm
  57. San Francisco, CA (Menlo Park): Tue Aug 10 at 6:15pm
  58. San Francisco, CA (Oakland): Wed Aug 11 at 6:15pm
  59. San Diego, CA: Sat Aug 14 at 10:00am
2020 Expii, Inc.