2021 Tour

This page is preserved for reference. To attend a future event, go to the current tour page.

Summer 2021 Tour

When the COVID situation significantly improved in the USA in Summer 2021, Prof. Loh embarked on the largest outdoor solo math tour in human history, visiting 40 cities in 7 weeks, giving nearly 60 free talks in park shelters around the country. Over 7,000 total people registered for these talks. He developed a 180-pound equipment kit which he could travel with solo, which could turn any open space into a lecture site: complete with a sound system, and visuals projected onto the audience's smartphones. These fun events inspired students to see math from a different angle and to embrace challenge, while also sharing educational strategies with parents.

  1. Pittsburgh, PA: Tue Jun 15 at 7:00pm
  2. Cleveland, OH: Mon Jun 28 at 7:00pm
  3. Columbus, OH: Tue Jun 29 at 7:00pm
  4. Indianapolis, IN: Wed Jun 30 at 7:00pm
  5. Cincinnati, OH: Thu Jul 1 at 7:00pm
  6. Lafayette, IN: Fri Jul 2 at 7:00pm
  7. Naperville, IL: Sat Jul 3 at 10:00am
  8. Chicago Area, IL: Sat Jul 3 at 2:00pm
  9. Milwaukee, WI: Sun Jul 4 at 1:30pm
  10. Madison, WI: Sun Jul 4 at 7:00pm
  11. Minneapolis, MN: Wed Jul 7 at 7:00pm
  12. Iowa City, IA: Thu Jul 8 at 7:00pm
  13. Austin, TX: Fri Jul 9 at 7:00pm
  14. Dallas — Fort Worth, TX: Sat Jul 10 at 10:00am
  15. Dallas, TX (Plano): Sat Jul 10 at 4:00pm
  16. Dallas, TX (Plano): Sat Jul 10 at 7:00pm
  17. Houston, TX: Sun Jul 11 at 10:00am
  18. Houston, TX: Sun Jul 11 at 11:30am
  19. Houston, TX: Sun Jul 11 at 7:00pm
  20. St. Louis, MO: Mon Jul 12 at 7:00pm
  21. Detroit, MI: Tue Jul 13 at 7:00pm
  22. Boston, MA (Acton): Fri Jul 16 at 7:00pm
  23. Boston, MA (Reading): Sat Jul 17 at 4:00pm
  24. Boston, MA (Reading): Sat Jul 17 at 6:30pm
  25. Greenwich, CT: Sun Jul 18 at 10:00am
  26. Suffolk County, NY: Sun Jul 18 at 4:00pm
  27. Nassau County, NY: Mon Jul 19 at 6:45pm
  28. Middlesex County, NJ: Tue Jul 20 at 7:00pm
  29. Westchester, NY: Wed Jul 21 at 5:00pm
  30. Bergen County, NJ: Thu Jul 22 at 7:00pm
  31. Berkeley Heights, NJ: Fri Jul 23 at 7:00pm
  32. West Windsor — Plainsboro, NJ: Sat Jul 24 at 10:00am
  33. Philadelphia, PA: Sat Jul 24 at 7:00pm
  34. Montgomery County, MD: Sun Jul 25 at 10:00am
  35. Montgomery County, MD: Sun Jul 25 at 12:00pm
  36. Fairfax, VA: Sun Jul 25 at 4:00pm
  37. Fairfax, VA: Sun Jul 25 at 7:00pm
  38. Lexington, KY: Wed Jul 28 at 7:00pm
  39. Nashville, TN: Thu Jul 29 at 7:00pm
  40. Charlotte, NC: Fri Jul 30 at 5:00pm
  41. Charlotte, NC: Fri Jul 30 at 7:00pm
  42. Raleigh, NC: Sat Jul 31 at 3:00pm
  43. Atlanta, GA (Marietta): Sun Aug 1 at 10:00am
  44. Atlanta, GA (Alpharetta): Sun Aug 1 at 4:30pm
  45. Atlanta, GA (Alpharetta): Sun Aug 1 at 7:00pm
  46. Birmingham, AL: Mon Aug 2 at 7:00pm
  47. Memphis, TN: Tue Aug 3 at 6:15pm
  48. Denver, CO: Thu Aug 5 at 7:00pm
  49. Portland, OR: Fri Aug 6 at 4:00pm
  50. Portland, OR: Fri Aug 6 at 7:00pm
  51. Seattle, WA (Bellevue): Sat Aug 7 at 9:30am
  52. Seattle, WA (Snohomish): Sat Aug 7 at 3:00pm
  53. San Francisco, CA (Milpitas): Sun Aug 8 at 10:00am
  54. San Francisco, CA (Milpitas): Sun Aug 8 at 2:00pm
  55. San Francisco, CA (San Ramon): Sun Aug 8 at 6:30pm
  56. San Francisco, CA (Saratoga): Mon Aug 9 at 6:15pm
  57. San Francisco, CA (Menlo Park): Tue Aug 10 at 6:15pm
  58. San Francisco, CA (Oakland): Wed Aug 11 at 6:15pm
  59. San Diego, CA: Sat Aug 14 at 10:00am

Fall 2021 Tour

To work around his weekday teaching schedule at Carnegie Mellon University, Prof. Loh switched to a weekend schedule, and continued his outdoor speaking tour through Fall 2021, until the rise of the Omicron variant.

  1. Kansas City, MO: Sat Sep 25 at 10:00am
  2. Kansas City, MO: Sat Sep 25 at 5:00pm
  3. Morgantown, WV: Sun Oct 3 at 2:00pm
  4. Montgomery, NJ: Sat Oct 16 at 10:30am
  5. Somerset, NJ: Sat Oct 16 at 3:00pm
  6. Las Vegas, NV: Sat Oct 23 at 10:15am
  7. Oklahoma City, OK (Norman): Sat Oct 30 at 10:30am
  8. Oklahoma City, OK (Edmond): Sat Oct 30 at 3:00pm
  9. Phoenix, AZ: Sat Nov 6 at 1:00pm
  10. Phoenix, AZ: Sat Nov 6 at 3:30pm
  11. Tampa, FL: Sat Nov 13 at 10:00am
  12. Gainesville, FL: Sat Nov 13 at 4:00pm
  13. Irvine, CA: Sat Nov 20 at 10:30am
  14. Los Angeles, CA (Monterey Park): Sat Nov 20 at 2:30pm
  15. Los Angeles, CA (South Bay): Sun Nov 21 at 2:00pm
  16. Miami, FL (American Heritage School, Plantation): Sat Dec 11

Stay Notified

To stay notified about future tour stops, please subscribe to our email newsletter which sends timely information about math education and contest deadlines, every two weeks. If your language preference is Chinese, please follow the WeChat Public Account: 罗博深数学.

To follow future online live streams, please subscribe to our Daily Challenge with Po-Shen Loh YouTube Channel.

Learn Math

To learn math with Prof. Loh on a more regular basis, visit our classes.

2022 Expii, Inc.